Wrongly used phases blog

These are examples of wrongly used phrases and the correct way of using the phrases.

I am on the phone. Think about it, which sounds better. I am using the phone or the first statement.

I need to print off this document. Think about it, which is better. I need to print out this document.

They are so sick, meaning that person is good. They are so good is better.

Sick smile, which means a pretence smile. To say that smile is unfriendly is much better.

He was dead nice. Dead refers to a previous living creature. Say he is nice, not dead nice.

The argument was defeated. This debate did not achieve its objectives is better.

I am on the bus, can you literally be on a bus?, if you don’t climb it. I am in a bus which is better?. The first sentence or second?

I am on a computer. I am using a computer or I am in front of a monitor is better.

I am like, she is so wrong.
The better way to say that phrase is below.

I felt she was very wrong.

Use English correctly. You have the capability.

Think about words yourself, read the dictionary regularly, use your own initiative.

Leave a comment